Kyle's Career Filmstrip: TV Series and Movies

Feb 15, 2011

Texas Film Hall of Fame: FNLs

Currently in its fifth and final season, “Friday Night Lights” will receive the Star of Texas Award “for its critical success, significant contribution to the economy and its authentic portrayal of Texas.” Show stars Kyle Chandler and Connie Britton will accept the award for the critically acclaimed show based on H.G. Bissinger’s book about West Texas high school football. “FNL” actors Jesse Plemons, Dana Wheeler-Nicholson and Brad Leland will also be in attendance. Awards to be held on March 10th at Austin Studios.

No comments:

Post a Comment